Hot Mess: Volume 13

This week’s edition of “holy fuck, why?” is brought to you by MarcB1234.

The problem is partly his face, but it’s also that he writes his message like it’s an old school, personal ad. Probably because he’s been looking “to meet somebody and see what happens” for just about that long.

Obviously, I’m not paying for a service because my primary criteria are age, height, weight, and availability.
Perhaps, that’s not as obvious as I think it should be.

MarcB1234 is yet another fine specimen (struggling to meet the 200 character minimum) who introduces himself like an early elementary school child.

I’ve told you how old I am. What else do you need to know?

But wait! In order to prove my ability to be a non-needy, responsible adult. I want you to be sure that I don’t want to rush anything, “We’ll see how it goes.” Just “hope the person is understanding” that I have the personality of a goldfish and internal exploration and self-awareness of a lobotomized T-rex.

One thought on “Hot Mess: Volume 13

  1. You know… seeing MarcB1234’s picture, I’m reminded too keenly of a line from a movie…

    “This is a face only a mother could love… on payday.”

    Seriously… Dating site etiquette tells me that you should at least TRY to smile… But this look? Jeez, this isn’t a hot mess… this is just a mess on its way to having a psychotic episode.

Leave a Reply

