I need to stab someone. Where’s my stabbing knife?

I need to stab someone. Where's my stabbing knife?

I’m back.

In I’m Cashing Out: A Special Valentine’s Day edition, I informed readers that I had met someone – one of three last stabs in the dark – and, therefore, was cashing out.

After a year and moving in together, Mr. Wonderful, of the aforementioned post, loves me but isn’t IN love with me. He informed me of this, but with far more words, causing me to have experienced the third breakup followed by me having to say, “Uhhhh…did you just break up with me?”

And, really, I’m not as stabby as one might think.

Despite the inherent suckiness of the situation and the fact that we’re still somewhat awkwardly sharing an apartment for another week or so, it isn’t so bad. I am no longer interested in expending energy fighting change or trying to hang on to people who want to walk away.

I have been through this (and worse) enough to know some things.

1. This will only suck for a while.
2. There are other people I can and will love.
3. I am okay (perhaps, even better) alone.

So. Expect more posts as I return to spearfish the many other fish in the sea that I keep hearing so much about.
Wish me luck.

In other updates:

Fuck You: Chapter 2 from Re-emergency: Or fuck you, fuck you, you’re pretty cool, and fuck you re-emerged again over the past summer via text message. Due to a tragic phone/toilet bowl union, I no longer have the original text messages.
However, my only response to his original text was to send him a link to the post in which he featured. He proceeded to identify himself as Fuck You: Chapter 3 and inform me that he liked more than my hips and that he told me so. I then had to point him towards the appropriate “fuck you”.

Fuck You: Chapter 3 greeted me as a stranger when in the same room.

2 thoughts on “I need to stab someone. Where’s my stabbing knife?

  1. Pingback: My heart is a minefield | Sex and the Pity

  2. Oh, S.V. — while I think it completely sucks that the one I hoped was a “keeper” for you is not “IN love” with you (what is he, crazy?!) and that he is a fool for letting you go, since most romances “wax and wane”, I admire your analysis and practical attitude.

    I do find your update on Fuck You: Chapter 2 and Chapter 3 very funny. Good for you! You go!

    With my best wishes
    Buddy Ditzmore’s Mom (aka Lee)

Leave a Reply

