And so it begins…

It came to me one evening when I was out to dinner with my coworkers and the conversation turned to the misadventures in our romantic relationships and dating lives – mostly mine, unfortunately. Our conversation started to sound like some sort of Sex in the City episode – only funny and it didn’t make me want to gouge my brain out with a spork. I thought, I should write about this shit.

And that’s how it began.

This, it occurred to me, may be why I have been collecting screen shots of profiles that I encounter in the online dating world and store them in a folder lovingly and aptly named “Hot Mess”. If my dating life pays off in no other satisfying way, this will, at least, grant me and some blog-following types some entertainment.

The people pulled from my “Hot Mess” folder will remain anonymous to protect the identities of the stupid, the uninteresting, and the unable to punctuate.

One thought on “And so it begins…

Leave a Reply

